What's Happening

Fall 2017

City of Renton Programs, Events, Fitness, and Fun for Everyone!

Issue link: http://www.rentonwhatshappening.com/i/867512

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 25 of 39

26 | For more information call 425-430-6700 or visit Rentonwa.gov SPECIALIZED RECREATION Bainbridge Ferry & Lunch 60208 Fri Sept 8 11:00am–4:00pm $17R / $20NR Putt Putt Golf & Lunch 60211 Tue Sept 12 11:00am–4:00pm $10R / $12NR Washington State Fair 60212 Thur Sept 14 2:00–8:00pm $17R / $20NR Point Robinson Lighthouse & Lunch 60207 Fri Sept 22 11:00am–4:00pm $17R / $20NR LeMay Car Museum & Lunch 60215 Tue Sept 26 11:00am–4:00pm $10R / $12NR Tea Festival & Lunch 60214 Sat Sept 30 10:00am–3:00pm $17R / $20NR Point Defiance Zoo & Lunch 60219 Fri Oct 6 11:00am–4:00pm $17R / $20NR Movie & Lunch 60209 Tue Oct 10 11:00am–4:00pm $10R / $12NR Wings Over Washington & Lunch 60221 Fri Oct 20 11:00am–4:00pm $17R / $20NR Bowling & Lunch 60210 Tue Oct 24 11:00am–4:00pm $10R / $12NR Pumpkin Bash at the Zoo & Lunch 60213 Sat Oct 28 10:00am–3:00pm $17R / $20NR Boeing Tour & Lunch 60222 Fri Nov 3 1:00am–4:00pm $17R / $20NR Northwest Chocolate Festival & Lunch 60226 Tue Nov 11 10:00am–3:00pm $17R / $20NR Museum of Flight & Lunch 60217 Tue Nov 21 11:00am–4:00pm $10R / $12NR Seattle Aquarium & Lunch 60220 Tue Nov 28 11:00am–4:00pm $10R / $12NR Victorian Christmas & Lunch 60218 Fri Dec 1 2:00–8:00pm $17R / $20NR Tacoma Glass Museum & Lunch 60225 Tue Dec 5 11:00am–4:00pm $10R / $12NR Reindeer Festival at Swanson Nursery & Lunch 60223 Sat Dec 9 10:00am–3:00pm $17R / $20NR Hydroplane Museum & Lunch 60224 Fri Dec 15 11:00am–4:00pm $17R / $20NR r E XC I T I N G E XCU R S I O N S Ages 16 & up. Join us for some great excursions. Meet at the Renton Community Center. Fees and times vary. Please bring $30 for admission, food and souvenirs. Washington State Sales Tax is added onto program cost. r C LU B T H U R S DAY Ages 16 and up. Don't miss this exciting weekly social club for teens and adults with disabilities. Activities vary from week to week. Program meets at the Renton Senior Activity Center (unless otherwise noted.) 60205 Thur Oct 12–Dec 14 7:00–8:30pm $34R / $40NR r S P O R T S & FI T N E SS Bocce Ball Club Ages 8 and up. Learn the basics of Bocce ball at the Renton Senior Activity Center Bocce ball court. Each week you will have a chance to play the game and learn the rules. 60202 Wed Sept 13–Oct 18 6:00–7:00pm $10R / $12NR Special Olympics Bowling at Skyway Bowl Ages 8 and up. Join us for an af ternoon of non-competitive bowling with your friends. Bring $11 each week for shoe rental and bowl- ing. Held at Skyway Bowl. 60203 Sat Sept 9–Nov 18 9:30–11:30am $34R / $40NR Special Olympics Fitness Ages 16 and up. This class is a great introduc- tion to fitness. Providing personal support and encouragement through social interac tion, nutrition, education and fitness goals. Held at the Renton Senior Activity Center. 60206 Thur Oct 12–Dec 14 6:00–7:00pm $16R / $19NR Special Olympics Flag Football Ages 8 and up. Are you ready for some football? This program is for adults or youth with develop- mental disabilities. Held at Liberty Park. 60487 Fri Sept 8–Nov 10 6:00–7:00pm $15R / $18NR Golf Club Ages 8 and up. Learn the basics of golf at the Maplewood Golf Course Driving Range. Each week you will hit a bucket of balls and learn about putting and chipping. Bring your clubs or use the golf clubs supplied by the course. Bring $5 each week for the balls. 60201 Mon Sept 11–Oct 30 6:00–7:00pm $34R / $40NR r S PE C IAL I N T E R E S T 360 Art Ages 13 and up. Learn painting and drawing techniques, paper maché and mosaics....just to name a few! No art experience necessary. Held at the Renton Community Center. All sup- plies included. 60346 Tue Sept 12–Nov 7 6:15–7:15pm Affleck $40R / $48NR 60345 Tue Nov 14–Dec 5 6:15–7:15pm Affleck $20R / $24NR Ceramics & Painting Ages 13 and up. Create a special keepsake! No art experience necessary. Held at Renton Community Center. All supplies included. 60347 Tue Sept 12–Oct 3 5:00–6:00pm Affleck $45R / $54NR Cooking Basics Ages 13 and up. Beginning kitchen and cooking prep techniques are developed while creating a tasty snack. Held at Renton Com- munity Center. All supplies included. 60349 Tue Nov 14–Dec 5 5:00–6:00pm Affleck $55R / $66NR

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of What's Happening - Fall 2017